The Success

The final project has been completed and all that is left is a few more thank yous and appreciation letters. I can not believe how well our fundraiser turned out. I knew that my sister-in-law and I had our heads together and we had it planned out well but you never know how it will exactly turn out till it happens. Everything fell perfectly into place and all of our guests enjoyed themselves. We were not really expecting too much to be raised out of the event and when we heard the final tally of the afternoon I think everyone in that room was in shock and joyful at the same time.

Words can not express the feelings that I have about this event and everyone who turned out to support our family. Even the boys, after a little bit, loosened up and started to enjoy themselves. My favorite part of the afternoon was seeing Jack playing with children and adults whom he never meet and laughing and having fun. Jack tends to stay in the shadows of the unknown but opened up that afternoon and laughed along with everyone else.

I have already started brainstorming my next events to come. Battle of the Bands, bowl-a-thon, chili cook-off, Monti Carlo night. My next quest is to choose one and run with it. If anyone has suggestions please let me know. I enjoyed putting this one together and can’t imagine what could happen if I had more time to do so. This past event was put together in less then 2 months and thanks to all that were involved, it fell into place wonderfully. I do not have pictures at this time but when I do get my hands on some I will post them for you all to enjoy.

Next week is the big week. Wednesday both boys have audiology follow ups and Hunter gets his MRI and CT scan. The next day Jack goes for his and then we find out if the collars come off. I think Matt and I are going to to be happier than the boys when they do come off. I will let you all know as soon as I find out. But for now my buzzer for the laundry has gone off and time to throw another load in. Talk to you all soon.

About Alison

Mother of twin boys whom both have morquio syndrome
This entry was posted in Jack and Hunter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Success

  1. Sally Anderson says:

    Hi Matt and Ali and Taylor, Jack and Hunter,
    Sunday was a great time had by all, and we are so happy it was successful. We had such fun, but didn’t get what we bid on but that is okay. It was fun having the battle of the tickets. It made it interesting though. You have a great week and we are praying that the 23rd has a good outcome. Love you all.
    Sally and John

Leave a Reply

